Testimonials

Our clients love us because we help them feel better.

Read Our Online Reviews

  •   Mommywise was a life saver for us. Within 48 hours our little guy was sleeping through the night vs. waking up 4-5x per night. It was incredible! Not only are we all now sleeping, but they also gave us the tools to keep a regular sleeping plan during adjustment periods (travel, sickness / teething, etc). If you and your baby aren't sleeping I would highly recommend.

    thumb Ryan S.
    1/16/2019
  •   Erika is an absolute wonder!

    Our baby had been sleeping through the night starting from about 10 weeks.....until she was almost 6 months old. All of sudden, she began waking up 2-3 times a night, every night. Initially my husband and I were very apprehensive about sleep training, but we were at a complete loss and after about two weeks we turned to Mommywise.  

    Erika was amazing- she made us feel comfortable immediately, and gave us guidance and support as we taught our daughter how to put herself to sleep and how to stay asleep. By the end of the weekend, our daughter was going down by herself not only at night but also for naps. Erika created a schedule for us tailored not only to our baby's needs but also one that was compatible to our busy lives. Since then, she has always been available for advice and support whenever we had any hiccup.

    I can't recommend Erika and Mommywise enough!

    thumb Janice S.
    6/15/2018
  •   How do you write a review for a sleep angel? We say to ourselves every single night that we put our son down in bed as he drifts off to sleep on his own, "Mommywise was the best thing we have ever done for our family."

    To say our 4.5 month old son hit a sleep regression is an understatement--for the entire month of November he woke up every 45 minutes overnight and during the day and no one was sleeping!  Prior to the sleep regression he had never put himself to sleep, never slept in a carseat, never slept in a stroller, and couldn't fall asleep without being rocked! With that said, I was completely against sleep training from the beginning and began using strategies from the no-cry sleep methods around 3 months. When the sleep regression hit, we resorted to co-sleeping and then eventually tried more intense methods like "pick up/put down". After a month of zero sleep for anyone I started researching sleep coaches, and I even individually messaged everyone else who left reviews for Mommywise before deciding. We knew we needed help!

    As soon as Erika arrived I knew we had made the right decision.  Her presence was instantly calming, and she felt like a friend we've always had.  She was just as much a support for our son as she was for us.  Erika put us at ease as she walked us through what to expect with the sleep training every step of the way.  She was relatable, as a fellow mom, and understood our hesitations and talked us through all of them.  After the 48 hours I seriously contemplated asking her to stay a few more days because we just enjoyed having her here so much!  Even after her stay she was super responsive to all of my texts, emails and calls (which were quite a few as we were traveling for the holidays and changing schedules, and she helped us navigate all of that!).

    After working with our sleep angel/coach Erika and Mommywise, our son now sleeps 11-12 hours THROUGH THE NIGHT and takes two to three 1-2.5 hour naps A DAY, and very happily I might say.  He now reaches for his crib when he's tired--I never thought I would say those words!  He sleeps everywhere whenever he's tired! If you are deciding whether to work with Mommywise, and you're feeling so sleep deprived because your baby hasn't slept in a month and you're wondering if this is really the right decision...DO IT! It is LIFE-CHANGING! Erika, we love and miss you, you are AMAZING!

    thumb Madeline B.
    1/27/2018
  •   So I just finished a workout, a shower, eating breakfast with coffee that is hot, and tidying up my house - all things I could never have done if I didn't know my baby was going to nap peacefully in her crib for a few hours.  As a mom, that is the beauty of sleep training - being able to actually liberate yourself enough from your baby to be able to take care of your life, which still goes on even after the baby arrives.  As a pediatrician, however, the real beauty of sleep training is that parents can provide the developing body and brain exactly what it really needs in those precious first months and years -- good, quality, safe sleep.   If you have one of those babies who just magically sleeps through the night and takes structured naps without you having to rock them for hours, or one of those toddlers who just hops in their cribs when its time for nap or bedtime without dragging out the nighttime routine infinitely until its too late for ANYbody to be awake let alone a child, then good for you.  You're lucky.  Most babies and young children will thrive on the structure you provide them, but this is way more easily said than done, particularly with the whirling emotions of exhausted parents.  We were fortunate to have found Devon to help us with our twins when they were 5 months old.  In two days she had them on a schedule for naps and sleeping through the night.  She did this all with them together in the same room, which was the only way to function in our tiny apartment.  She gave us the confidence to be able to maintain a strict bedtime routine as they became more spirited toddlers, a routine that lasted no more than 30 minutes and included time for reading, snuggling, then the best part - when they would point to their cribs and we would kiss them, put them down, and walk out of the room.  This afforded my husband and I the guaranteed time as a couple to cook dinner and catch up after a long work day, or hunker down for genuine "us" time.  Having sleep trained twins was one of the healthiest things we did for our marriage, since twins are otherwise so demanding.  Things were so good after Devon stepped in to our lives, that we went on to have another baby!  This time, I foolishly assumed that since it was a singleton that things would be easy and straight forward - but they were not.  I now had two toddlers to care for when my baby arrived, and she wound up getting carried everywhere and only sleeping on the go, usually on me.  This led to a downward spiral of only being able to rocked to sleep by me, despite my best intentions to "follow the books" on how to sleep train her myself.  For me, it just wasn't working, and by 10 weeks (yes, TEN weeks) I basically never saw my other two kids because I was always in the nursery with my baby, who could not soothe herself at all.  It was so unsettling and upsetting.  We called for Devon's help again but this time got Lee, an equally pleasant, tender and caring woman who came in to our lives at a most anxious time and calmed all the waters.  She not only helped my baby learn to sleep through the night and nap, but she was so present, and supportive to me for weeks and even months after she left, available by phone or email as we navigated the various developmental leaps that happen in those first few months of life.  Great sleep is a luxury for adults, but for children, it's a necessity.  We are forever grateful to Devon and Lee for helping us obtain both of those things.  - Diana Haddad, MD

    thumb Diana K.
    12/04/2018
  •   After 7 months of nobody in our family sleeping longer than an hour or two, we were at the end of our rope - zombies at work, too worn out to engage with our son, and poor health all around. Enter Mommywise and Sara. SO WORTH IT! Our son is now able to put himself to sleep & its a game changer. We are all much healthier and happier now. Sara is very knowledgeable and available, and has since talked us through illnesses, moves, vacations, and growth spurts. She even gave me great advice on breastfeeding. She provided exactly the support our family needed. I hesitated on getting a consultant but now I think it was the best parenting decision we've made yet!

    thumb Soniya S.
    12/08/2017
  •   Mommywise was life changing! We are new parents and did not do any research about sleep training prior to baby arriving.. we just assumed that sleep was not going to be an issue. But things got bad when we hit 2 months. And when I say bad, I mean we held baby for all his sleeps (naps and at night) and we rocked him to sleep. We had no idea how to get out of this terrible situation, and more importantly, didn't trust ourselves to. Courtney came to our apartment when baby was 12 weeks old and helped us. The first night was tough, as expected, but the following nights were MUCH better. He not only was able to fall asleep on his own but also stay asleep. Sure, he woke after his sleep cycles and cried for a few mins each time but he was able to put him back to sleep. The Mommywise sleep training method works! But I think the most important benefit from working with Courtney is she gave us the confidence to make decisions on our own. Because she helped us decode baby's cries and analyzed his behavior, we are able to, in real time, decide what to do. Now we are at 20 weeks and baby is sleeping wonderfully at night. Naps took a bit longer to sink in, I would say it took him 1 month to "perfect"his naps. We still have some bad days, but he is a human being after all. I highly recommend Courtney and Mommywise.

    thumb L W.
    3/11/2019
  •   I have no words to describe how life changing this experience has been. Prior to Sasha entering our lives, my husband and I were tired and overwhelmed by the chaos of have 2 children under two. She not only helped my 3 month old sleep through the night in 1 night with minimal crying, she developed a nap schedule and a list of sleep cues that made life much easier. Along with helping with my 3 month old, we successful took the bottle away from my 2 year old. I now feel that both my children are overall happier. After our three days together, Sasha has been super attentive to all concerns through our scheduled phone calls and email. The Mommywise sleep training method really works! Our lives have completely changed for the better and would highly recommend it to anyone. I cannot thank Mommywise and Sasha enough!

    thumb Angela G.
    10/22/2018
  •   Erika is a life saver! She came to us when my daughter was 6.5 months old. After countless sleepless nights due to severe reflux, we were exhausted. Once her reflux got better, we noticed that our daughter was waking every few hours at night.  She was used to us comforting her. Thus, we decided on contacting Mommywise. My husband and I spoke with Devon and she was very comforting over the phone. She assured us that our baby girl would be sleeping through the night in a few days. I was a bit nervous since I didn't like the idea of hearing my baby cry. However, we decided to give it a try and the agency sent over Erika. Erika was with us for 72 hours. By the second night, our baby was sleeping through the night ( 12 hours) with minimal crying. This was a miracle!! Erika was kind, understanding and very loving toward our family. When she saw that we were busy, she would play with our 4 year old son. She went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Erika!! It has been over a week and our baby is sleeping through the night; she is so happy when she wakes up.
    Thank you Mommywise!

    thumb Heather G.
    1/15/2017
  •   We worked with Devon of Mommywise and are so glad that we did! We were nervous about sleep training and didn't have the confidence to commit to one method and go it alone. We were running on fumes from 4 months of no sleep and Devon had our baby sleeping through the night pretty much immediately. Our baby is so much happier and healthier because of it. It was really life changing for our family! Would highly recommend Mommywise and Devon!

    thumb Allie C.
    2/19/2019
  •   After nearly 6 months of relying on a night nurse on weekdays and suffering sleep deprivation on the weekends because our baby boy needed to be rocked to sleep every time he woke up (2-3 times per night), we finally decided to try Mommywise based on a colleague's glowing recommendation.

    Although Mommywise seemed expensive, keeping our night nurse indefinitely would've been far more costly and unsustainable! With just 72 hours of Mommywise's on-site training, our baby really did learn to soothe himself and go to sleep on his own, which is a much-needed skill that we're glad he has now. Now, we can all sleep peacefully with no night nurse--a truly positive, life-changer for the entire family!

    Natalie was extremely helpful, attentive, and empathetic. Her sleep training method really focused on coaching us as parents to become more attuned to what our baby was trying to tell us with every cry or other sound, so that we could make better choices about when we should actually go into his room and pick him up, and when we should let him learn to soothe himself. We learned to go in when he cried because of hunger, gas pains, or a poopy diaper--but to let him "cry it out" if he just didn't want the day to end.

    Natalie gave us the confidence to watch our baby on the monitor and really learn more about him without worrying that we'd be psychologically harming him by letting him cry. Instead, he just started to get better and better at soothing himself, slept much better, slept longer, and would always wake up with a big smile in the morning! Now, four weeks after sleep training, he's doing great and we couldn't be happier!

    Natalie was also great and extremely accommodating in the four post-training weekly phone coaching sessions to make sure we were all doing well and that the training was a success. We are eternally grateful to Natalie and Mommywise for all their help and coaching, and for teaching our baby to sleep happily!

    thumb Darryl C.
    9/11/2019

Love Letters From Our Clients

“How do I briefly summarize the miracle that occurred, thanks to Devon and her sleep magic? I can’t begin to describe what it felt like to go from the pit of sleep deprivation, to a baby who sleeps soundly every night. Despite our hours of brainstorming, theories, and attempts, we could not figure out what would help him get the sleep we all desperately needed. We limped through the days and dreaded the nights. My husband and I were running on empty. Enter Devon and her sleep coaching. Two words: life altering. You forget what it is like to have a full, restful night of sleep especially when you fear you never will experience it again. Then with Devon’s advice and encouragement, it happens so fast. You wake up realizing that your fantasy came true: your baby slept through the night! She explained things in such a way that I felt excited about, and confident in, my decision to help my baby learn to love sleep. Devon truly restored our sanity, and for that I will be forever grateful!” —S. Jankowski

“Meredith is the BEST!! We were at our wits end and totally desperate when we reached out – our 6-month old was waking every 1-2 hours, and would only nap in his stroller or in our arms. We dreaded bedtime because it was a disaster with hours of crying. We tried sleep training with books and even hired a sleep consultant who gave us a “plan,” which just didn’t work. Meredith helped us figure out what would work for OUR son, and now he sleeps 11-12 hours every night, takes 3 naps in his crib, and we are all so much happier. We couldn’t have gotten here without Sara’s calm and confident guidance, and we can’t thank her enough!!” —Lisa K.

“Erika gave us the confidence and clarity of thinking that we were lacking from being completely run down, exhausted and overwhelmed. She made us realize that we weren’t failing as parents, but simply needed strong support to make consistent decisions and work as a team to get our baby’s sleep on track. Honestly, Erika has given us a gift for the years to come. My husband and I have gone on multiple date nights and are getting along a million times better. The heavy cloud of exhaustion that used to hang over us has lifted. Words really can’t describe how thankful my husband and I are!” —Mark & Jocelyn L.

“We called Mommywise early in our daughter’s life—around 9 weeks—and I’m so glad we did as we’d likely still (over 5 months later) be putting her down late, having no adult time, and not sleeping for more than 3-hour stretches. We worked with Courtney, who we loved and was a perfect fit for our family. She worked so flexibly around our needs and let us know what she thought might work best without leaving us feeling compelled to do anything we weren’t fully comfortable with. If you know you want to sleep train but you’re afraid or struggling, call Mommywise. Their approach works quickly and easily, Courtney made it feel seamless, and the fast results way exceeded our expectations!” —B.D., T.L. and J.L.

“Best investment ever! KayLee provides MUCH more than sleep training help – we found her to be a wealth of information and huge source of confidence for the whole family! Working with KayLee was easy and we were extremely pleased with how fast we saw results. By the 2nd night, our 4-month old baby was sleeping through the night, which was seriously mind blowing! We highly recommend Mommywise and KayLee for any home that is not operating as it should due to lack of sleep.” —Marni T.

“Natalie was the only one to ask us how WE–my husband and I–were feeling throughout all of this, how it was affecting us. All the others just seemed to have a specific “method” they were shilling. We love that about Natalie, it’s not just the mechanics of sleep that she solves, but she works on any baggage we bring to the whole idea of “baby sleep” and clears it away so sleep can happen–for everybody! Natalie didn’t ask us to change our parenting style…and throughout the whole process, she made sure that we were emotionally and mentally prepared for the next steps before we took them. I AM certain I would not have been able to survive any sort of sleep training without Natalie. Looking back, I want to kick myself for not calling her sooner!” —M. Dodin

“I was truly skeptical that anyone would be able to help me get my 8-month old son to sleep through the night, but Devon was a life-changer. She was extremely supportive and walked me through the entire process. By the second night he was like a changed baby. I couldn’t believe it! My little boy has been sleeping through the night each and every night since Devon came into our home. My only regret is not contacting her sooner. I truly can’t thank her enough. Not only did this experience give me back my evenings, it really impacted my son’s demeanor. Before this, he was cranky and clingy most of the day. Once he started napping and sleeping through the nights, everything changed. I now have a little boy who is so much happier and easy going. Thank you, Devon!” —Tracey N

“Thanks to Erika, our 10-month old twins are finally sleeping through the night, and napping in their cribs!! In a matter of days, we were able to relax, and catch up on sleep ourselves. As a mother of twins herself, Erika helped us feel more in control, and create a schedule that worked for us. That was an unexpected bonus! Now have more energy as parents, and our babies are finally well rested. We could NOT have done this without Erika’s support. She helped us move out of our darkest days, and truly can’t imagine how we survived before. Thank you Erika!” —Emma K.

“I purchased so many books and joined so many forums about how to sleep train our baby with different methods, and literally, NOTHING worked. Courtney is an experienced expert who helps parents and babies who are suffering from lack of sleep, transform their lives and regain sanity. It is honestly the best investment we have EVER made. I can never be bothered to write reviews, but I really felt like I needed to talk about our experience with Courtney and Mommywise in order to tell other parents who are going through the same nightmare as we were that THERE IS a solution to your baby’s sleeping habits, and that Mommywise IS the one to call for help.” —Cinthia S.K.

“Now that we’ve completed our program, we feel AWESOME!! We now are a real happy family. Being a parent, understanding our daughter, interpreting her signs, realizing what she wants, and being able to give it to her is just an amazing feeling! If you have doubts about making such a big investment, that’s normal, but don’t let that stop you. Mommywise is worth every penny! Especially as a first-time parent, you don’t really know what you’re doing. Let someone help you, let Mommywise help you.” —Amanda & Marc

“Before Devon stayed with us, our 6-month old twins were waking several times a night and needed to be patted to sleep for every bedtime and nap. I didn’t believe that things could be resolved as quickly as they did, but they were significantly improved even after the first night! And now they’re happily sleeping through the night and napping in their cribs. We couldn’t have done it without Devon’s guidance and support, and are so thrilled to be sleeping again!” —Anonymous

“Sara was amazing. We went from waking up every 1-2 hours at night to sleeping through the night in 3 days. She really took the time to get to know our family and our situation, and tailored her approach so it would work for us. Most importantly, she was both highly attuned to my anxieties AND incredibly calm about the whole thing. I felt reassured by her expertise and calm energy while also not feeling foolish because of all my anxiety. I can’t thank Sara enough for her help and support. She gave us our life back. My only regret is not reaching out sooner!” —J. & F. Levine

“Life felt pretty unstructured before we reached out, and, although our lives revolved around our kids, it was hard to feel like a family. I knew we needed to make dramatic changes, but I didn’t know how to get there on my own. And then came Natalie. Now our kids share a room; their parents share a bed; everyone sleeps through the night; our days have schedules. We can enjoy family time, because we know we can expect it, and we’re all better rested. Natalie’s Mommywise philosophy is practical, comforting, realistic, and irreverent. Everyone needs a Natalie in her life–someone to remind you that guilt serves no purpose, and you can be a better parent by enrolling help.” —Faith S.

“The difference in our lives in just two days was absolutely remarkable. The results have really exceeded my expectations. I feel so much more confident now in my ability to manage our daily lives, which isn’t something I necessarily predicted; that is, while I certainly hoped this would address the sleep problems we were having, I didn’t even fully appreciate how uneasy I had become, not knowing what any given day was going to look like. It’s in Meredith’s nature not only to facilitate resolving the sleep issues, but also to help instill a confidence in your ability to continue to help your baby sleep. We are all so much happier!” —Catherine S.

“Meeting Devon was like meeting an angel! I had many doubts in myself about being a new mom. She really helped me believe in myself and give me the confidence I needed to get through the biggest change in my life. My husband and I both feel more confident and self-assured in our parenting. Parker sleeps 12 hours through the night, and is overall a happy, healthy baby with happy healthy parents, much thanks to Devon!” —J. Holzworth

“It was great working with Erika because, unlike all the books and websites, she really gets to know your baby and your family, and provides exactly the right advice and individualized attention we needed. I couldn’t believe how quickly things changed. Now, I actually feel relaxed, well-rested, coherent, and I have the energy to really enjoy being a mom. My husband and I have our evenings together again, and he is so happy to have his wife back. I feel confident that we’ve done the right thing for our family, and that we can stay on track so we never go back to how stressful life was before. It was so helpful to have Erika’s support, and we couldn’t have done this without her.” —Allison F.

“No amount of reading or talking to family and friends could have prepared us for bringing home our twin girls from the hospital. We knew it would be “tough” but one had severe colic, both had trouble eating, and we were trying to handle learning how to parent to 2 difficult babies, on zero sleep. We were flailing, and then we found Devon. Devon warmly, calmly, and confidently coached us through what was undoubtedly the hardest time of our life. She taught us how to teach the girls to sleep, how to get them on a feeding schedule, and truly was the one person who got us through. She is extremely wise, very experienced, and truly an angel for any new parent. Now, the girls are 7 months, sleep through the night, and are an absolute joy during the day.” —Megan & Chris D.

Erika is a life saver! She came to us when my daughter was 6.5 months old, and stayed with us for 72 hours. By the second night, our baby was sleeping through the night (12 hours) with minimal crying. This was a miracle!! Erika was kind, understanding and very loving toward our family. When she saw that we were busy, she would play with our 4-year-old son. She went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Erika!! And it’s just amazing that our baby is sleeping through the night; she is so happy when she wakes up. Thank you, Erika and Mommywise! — Heather G.

“When we first spoke with Erika, my husband and I were very desperate. Although we were mostly skeptical of sleep training, we knew that the every-hour-and-a-half feedings at night could no longer be sustained; sleep deprivation was taking a toll on our entire family. We worked with Erika who is not only very effective in helping families get the sleep they need, but she is a humble, compassionate mom of twins who understands the dilemma of needing to think of the entire family, not just one child. I highly recommend Erika and Mommywise. Thank you for everything!” —J. Doran

“Before working with KayLee our little one would only fall asleep nursing, and it would take multiple attempts to transfer him to the crib, where he would sleep for only 20-25 minutes at a time. Now we can put him down awake, and know that he will fall asleep on his own, which is a HUGE life improvement! We have so much less anxiety because he is napping better and longer, it allows us to have a schedule, and all of the sleep (both day and night) makes him so much happier! It had really gotten to an unreasonable place prior to this, and my husband and I were getting quite hopeless about it. After working with KayLee, things have completely turned around.” —S. Staszak

“Life was out of control and unpredictable before we met Sara. Our baby now sleeps 11-12 hours a night in his crib and takes scheduled naps every day. Bedtime is no longer scary. He is much more rested and the routine is comforting to him as well. We all sleep through the night, and are happier during the day. Sara is sensitive to everybody’s needs at all times. She empowered us to help our baby develop healthy sleeping skills, and her confidence and support made the process so much less scary. We are so grateful to have worked with Sara, and thrilled be sleeping through the night!” —Leslie & Dave O.

“Before working with Meredith, I was frustrated, confused, didn’t trust my own gut on how to help my son sleep, and not enjoying being a mom. I felt like I was losing my mind. Now, it’s like a totally different world. Now, he knows how to fall asleep on his own, and even reaches for his crib when he’s tired! Meredith helped us through a trip to Asia, and gave me the confidence to know that I can handle it, no matter how many time zones we cross. Mommywise CAN help you do what feels impossible. With Meredith’s support, I knew I could get through the whole process, and make it to the other side without giving up. Months later, we’re still sleeping!” —Marjorie S

Let us help you sleep.