Testimonials

Our clients love us because we help them feel better.

Read Our Online Reviews

  •   Before Mommywise my son would mostly only sleep on me or my husband or in a swing.  Occasionally he would take a nap in his crib and sleep a few hours in his bassinet overnight, but he was not consistent and his sleep pattern was so unpredictable.  I was exhausted and felt like I couldn't go anywhere for a long period of time because of my son's sleep problem.  I did a lot of research on baby sleep and none of the other methods worked for my baby and I felt overwhelmed with trying to figure things out on my own.   As the time approached for me to go back to work I knew we needed to figure out a solution. I spoke at length with Natalie over the phone and she was very honest with me about what to expect and really took the time to understand my fears about the process and what my goals were.

    I worked with Devon and she was great.  She has a very calm demeanor and helped me stay calm and confident throughout the process.  She was so responsive to answering all of my emails and texts (even on the weekend which was usually when I had an question).  My son was sleeping through the night by the second night and has been sleeping 11-12 ever since.  Naps took a little longer to "perfect", but even still he has been doing great and most days he takes a 1.5-2 hour morning nap, 2 hour afternoon nap, and 45min-1 hour nap in the evening. Of course he has some "off" days, but he is a baby and that is to be expected.  Now that he knows how to fall asleep on his own his sleep schedule is much more predictable, he is a much happier baby getting the sleep he needs, and now I feel like we have more flexibility to go places with him.  My husband and I have so much more time for ourselves and can now get things done during the day.

    Thank you Devon and Natalie, I really can't thank you enough for everything and your continued support!

    thumb Colleen S.
    6/14/2019
  •   So I just finished a workout, a shower, eating breakfast with coffee that is hot, and tidying up my house - all things I could never have done if I didn't know my baby was going to nap peacefully in her crib for a few hours.  As a mom, that is the beauty of sleep training - being able to actually liberate yourself enough from your baby to be able to take care of your life, which still goes on even after the baby arrives.  As a pediatrician, however, the real beauty of sleep training is that parents can provide the developing body and brain exactly what it really needs in those precious first months and years -- good, quality, safe sleep.   If you have one of those babies who just magically sleeps through the night and takes structured naps without you having to rock them for hours, or one of those toddlers who just hops in their cribs when its time for nap or bedtime without dragging out the nighttime routine infinitely until its too late for ANYbody to be awake let alone a child, then good for you.  You're lucky.  Most babies and young children will thrive on the structure you provide them, but this is way more easily said than done, particularly with the whirling emotions of exhausted parents.  We were fortunate to have found Devon to help us with our twins when they were 5 months old.  In two days she had them on a schedule for naps and sleeping through the night.  She did this all with them together in the same room, which was the only way to function in our tiny apartment.  She gave us the confidence to be able to maintain a strict bedtime routine as they became more spirited toddlers, a routine that lasted no more than 30 minutes and included time for reading, snuggling, then the best part - when they would point to their cribs and we would kiss them, put them down, and walk out of the room.  This afforded my husband and I the guaranteed time as a couple to cook dinner and catch up after a long work day, or hunker down for genuine "us" time.  Having sleep trained twins was one of the healthiest things we did for our marriage, since twins are otherwise so demanding.  Things were so good after Devon stepped in to our lives, that we went on to have another baby!  This time, I foolishly assumed that since it was a singleton that things would be easy and straight forward - but they were not.  I now had two toddlers to care for when my baby arrived, and she wound up getting carried everywhere and only sleeping on the go, usually on me.  This led to a downward spiral of only being able to rocked to sleep by me, despite my best intentions to "follow the books" on how to sleep train her myself.  For me, it just wasn't working, and by 10 weeks (yes, TEN weeks) I basically never saw my other two kids because I was always in the nursery with my baby, who could not soothe herself at all.  It was so unsettling and upsetting.  We called for Devon's help again but this time got Lee, an equally pleasant, tender and caring woman who came in to our lives at a most anxious time and calmed all the waters.  She not only helped my baby learn to sleep through the night and nap, but she was so present, and supportive to me for weeks and even months after she left, available by phone or email as we navigated the various developmental leaps that happen in those first few months of life.  Great sleep is a luxury for adults, but for children, it's a necessity.  We are forever grateful to Devon and Lee for helping us obtain both of those things.  - Diana Haddad, MD

    thumb Diana K.
    12/04/2018
  •   Mommywise saved us!!! When Courtney came to stay with us, our baby was 5 months old and waking every 2-3 hours overnight. I hadn't slept more than 2 consecutive hours or in the same bed as my husband since she was born. I had absolutely no idea what to do because every night was different. We were slaves to the pacifier and overnight feeds, and I was too afraid not to feed her overnight and let her be hungry. I also have little tolerance for crying and felt unable to let her cry on my own, without being sure that she was okay or whether I was doing something wrong.
    Enter Courtney. Having Courtney there to closely monitor our baby and reassure us that she was okay the first night gave me all the confidence I needed to sleep train her. My husband and I enjoyed a date night the first night Courtney was with us. On night two (and ever since), our baby slept through the night.
    Courtney is an absolute baby expert and baby whisperer. Beyond sleep training, she noticed that when our baby woke at night, she was desperately trying to roll over. To help keep that from distracting her at night, Courtney spent time during the day helping her learn to roll over. She used toys as lures and taught her how to roll over! Once our baby mastered rolling, it was less of a distraction to her at night and she fell back asleep faster on her own. This is something I never would have picked up on myself, and definitely something you can't read in a book. It was this level of personalization that made me feel the money spent was truly a worthwhile investment.
    We live in a Brooklyn apartment and I was a bit wary of having someone staying with us for 3 days. But Courtney was an absolute PLEASURE to have around. By the third day I was sad for her to leave.
    My sleepless nights feel like another lifetime; looking back, can't even believe I ever lived like that. Courtney left us with a good idea about what to expect in the coming months, as well as tips on how to handle sleep on upcoming vacations and in hotel rooms. Thank you, Courtney and Mommywise, for helping to transform our experience of parenthood and giving us our lives back!!

    thumb Catherine B.
    3/07/2019
  •   I had no issues sleep training my first two kids myself. My third was very different. Erika trained my third baby and by the time she left he slept all night. I still can't believe it!

    thumb Iesha D.
    5/16/2018
  •   Mommywise was life changing! We are new parents and did not do any research about sleep training prior to baby arriving.. we just assumed that sleep was not going to be an issue. But things got bad when we hit 2 months. And when I say bad, I mean we held baby for all his sleeps (naps and at night) and we rocked him to sleep. We had no idea how to get out of this terrible situation, and more importantly, didn't trust ourselves to. Courtney came to our apartment when baby was 12 weeks old and helped us. The first night was tough, as expected, but the following nights were MUCH better. He not only was able to fall asleep on his own but also stay asleep. Sure, he woke after his sleep cycles and cried for a few mins each time but he was able to put him back to sleep. The Mommywise sleep training method works! But I think the most important benefit from working with Courtney is she gave us the confidence to make decisions on our own. Because she helped us decode baby's cries and analyzed his behavior, we are able to, in real time, decide what to do. Now we are at 20 weeks and baby is sleeping wonderfully at night. Naps took a bit longer to sink in, I would say it took him 1 month to "perfect"his naps. We still have some bad days, but he is a human being after all. I highly recommend Courtney and Mommywise.

    thumb L W.
    3/11/2019
  •   Mommywise was a life saver for us. Within 48 hours our little guy was sleeping through the night vs. waking up 4-5x per night. It was incredible! Not only are we all now sleeping, but they also gave us the tools to keep a regular sleeping plan during adjustment periods (travel, sickness / teething, etc). If you and your baby aren't sleeping I would highly recommend.

    thumb Ryan S.
    1/16/2019
  •   This was the best thing I've done for myself and my family! Within 3 days Erika was able to help me bring peace and take away the daily and nightly chaos that was happening in my house for 7 months straight! My older son was an easy baby so I have never had any issues with his sleep routine. But with my daughter it was a totally different story. She would only fall asleep in my arms and would only sleep for 15 minute increments both in the day and at night. She was fussy and had a very hard time on car trips. By the time Erika left, my daughter was sleeping 11-12 hours at night and was beginning to nap 2-3 hours in the daytime in her crib. She became a lot less fussy and loves car rides! The fact that she is getting enough sleep has made her a happy baby in her waking time! We are all sleeping at night and are able to relax and to get so much done during the day that we sometimes still cannot believe this is true! Thank you Erika! I would recommend you to anyone who has babies or kids with sleep issues! You have brought peace and happiness back into our home!

    thumb Suzanna R.
    8/17/2017
  •   I can unequivocally state that sleep training our daughter was one of the very best decisions I've ever made. We were completely enslaved to rocking/feeding her to sleep, rushing in every half hour to rock her back to sleep when she started fussing, and never being able to go anywhere because her schedule was so erratic. It was exhausting, frustrating and she was not getting enough sleep. I experienced a BRUTAL postpartum period, and was not mentally or physically capable of taking care of her in such a stressful fashion.

    Now, she sleeps for 11-12 hours straight every night, goes down for naps with no rocking/feeding and minimal crying, and we feel like we can have a life again! I can take care of her on my own now, and am living the mama life I dreamed of for years. It was worth every penny spent. A thousand thanks to Tiffany and Natalie at Mommywise. You've truly saved us!

    thumb Heidi W.
    5/16/2019
  •   Worth.Every.Cent.

    Natalie sleep trained our 18 month old about 1.5 months ago. We were desperate. He was waking up every 1-2 hours and needless to say we were so miserable! We also felt bad that he did not have good quality sleep. Natalie flew out that weekend (we live in North Carolina) and within 3 days, he was sleeping 11-12 hours a night. Now, things will not be perfect in those 3 days. He will still whimper and cry some, and it will still hurt some days.

    But after 6 weeks now on our own, i can safely say that he goes down without a single cry. He will lay awake, talking to himself, rolling around, playing with his pillows, before making the final shut eye. Natalie's method is so simple, yet requires great experience to achieve. I am not joking when i say that i have my marriage back. My husband and i can focus on our work, and focus on our relationship.

    Natalie will still be available by phone and email after that first 3 days and until 4 weeks, but you will soon realize, as she will empower you with that information, that you have everything you need to know to handle your baby. I sometimes still have some questions, which she willingly answers to help us work through any difficult situations.

    It was expensive, but let me tell you that it was worth every single cent. I only regret not doing it sooner.

    Kim and David

    thumb Kim N.
    6/25/2019
  •   Erika is a life saver! She came to us when my daughter was 6.5 months old. After countless sleepless nights due to severe reflux, we were exhausted. Once her reflux got better, we noticed that our daughter was waking every few hours at night.  She was used to us comforting her. Thus, we decided on contacting Mommywise. My husband and I spoke with Devon and she was very comforting over the phone. She assured us that our baby girl would be sleeping through the night in a few days. I was a bit nervous since I didn't like the idea of hearing my baby cry. However, we decided to give it a try and the agency sent over Erika. Erika was with us for 72 hours. By the second night, our baby was sleeping through the night ( 12 hours) with minimal crying. This was a miracle!! Erika was kind, understanding and very loving toward our family. When she saw that we were busy, she would play with our 4 year old son. She went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Erika!! It has been over a week and our baby is sleeping through the night; she is so happy when she wakes up.
    Thank you Mommywise!

    thumb Heather G.
    1/15/2017

Love Letters From Our Clients

“How do I briefly summarize the miracle that occurred, thanks to Devon and her sleep magic? I can’t begin to describe what it felt like to go from the pit of sleep deprivation, to a baby who sleeps soundly every night. Despite our hours of brainstorming, theories, and attempts, we could not figure out what would help him get the sleep we all desperately needed. We limped through the days and dreaded the nights. My husband and I were running on empty. Enter Devon and her sleep coaching. Two words: life altering. You forget what it is like to have a full, restful night of sleep especially when you fear you never will experience it again. Then with Devon’s advice and encouragement, it happens so fast. You wake up realizing that your fantasy came true: your baby slept through the night! She explained things in such a way that I felt excited about, and confident in, my decision to help my baby learn to love sleep. Devon truly restored our sanity, and for that I will be forever grateful!” —S. Jankowski

“Meredith is the BEST!! We were at our wits end and totally desperate when we reached out – our 6-month old was waking every 1-2 hours, and would only nap in his stroller or in our arms. We dreaded bedtime because it was a disaster with hours of crying. We tried sleep training with books and even hired a sleep consultant who gave us a “plan,” which just didn’t work. Meredith helped us figure out what would work for OUR son, and now he sleeps 11-12 hours every night, takes 3 naps in his crib, and we are all so much happier. We couldn’t have gotten here without Sara’s calm and confident guidance, and we can’t thank her enough!!” —Lisa K.

“Erika gave us the confidence and clarity of thinking that we were lacking from being completely run down, exhausted and overwhelmed. She made us realize that we weren’t failing as parents, but simply needed strong support to make consistent decisions and work as a team to get our baby’s sleep on track. Honestly, Erika has given us a gift for the years to come. My husband and I have gone on multiple date nights and are getting along a million times better. The heavy cloud of exhaustion that used to hang over us has lifted. Words really can’t describe how thankful my husband and I are!” —Mark & Jocelyn L.

“We called Mommywise early in our daughter’s life—around 9 weeks—and I’m so glad we did as we’d likely still (over 5 months later) be putting her down late, having no adult time, and not sleeping for more than 3-hour stretches. We worked with Courtney, who we loved and was a perfect fit for our family. She worked so flexibly around our needs and let us know what she thought might work best without leaving us feeling compelled to do anything we weren’t fully comfortable with. If you know you want to sleep train but you’re afraid or struggling, call Mommywise. Their approach works quickly and easily, Courtney made it feel seamless, and the fast results way exceeded our expectations!” —B.D., T.L. and J.L.

“Best investment ever! KayLee provides MUCH more than sleep training help – we found her to be a wealth of information and huge source of confidence for the whole family! Working with KayLee was easy and we were extremely pleased with how fast we saw results. By the 2nd night, our 4-month old baby was sleeping through the night, which was seriously mind blowing! We highly recommend Mommywise and KayLee for any home that is not operating as it should due to lack of sleep.” —Marni T.

“Natalie was the only one to ask us how WE–my husband and I–were feeling throughout all of this, how it was affecting us. All the others just seemed to have a specific “method” they were shilling. We love that about Natalie, it’s not just the mechanics of sleep that she solves, but she works on any baggage we bring to the whole idea of “baby sleep” and clears it away so sleep can happen–for everybody! Natalie didn’t ask us to change our parenting style…and throughout the whole process, she made sure that we were emotionally and mentally prepared for the next steps before we took them. I AM certain I would not have been able to survive any sort of sleep training without Natalie. Looking back, I want to kick myself for not calling her sooner!” —M. Dodin

“I was truly skeptical that anyone would be able to help me get my 8-month old son to sleep through the night, but Devon was a life-changer. She was extremely supportive and walked me through the entire process. By the second night he was like a changed baby. I couldn’t believe it! My little boy has been sleeping through the night each and every night since Devon came into our home. My only regret is not contacting her sooner. I truly can’t thank her enough. Not only did this experience give me back my evenings, it really impacted my son’s demeanor. Before this, he was cranky and clingy most of the day. Once he started napping and sleeping through the nights, everything changed. I now have a little boy who is so much happier and easy going. Thank you, Devon!” —Tracey N

“Thanks to Erika, our 10-month old twins are finally sleeping through the night, and napping in their cribs!! In a matter of days, we were able to relax, and catch up on sleep ourselves. As a mother of twins herself, Erika helped us feel more in control, and create a schedule that worked for us. That was an unexpected bonus! Now have more energy as parents, and our babies are finally well rested. We could NOT have done this without Erika’s support. She helped us move out of our darkest days, and truly can’t imagine how we survived before. Thank you Erika!” —Emma K.

“I purchased so many books and joined so many forums about how to sleep train our baby with different methods, and literally, NOTHING worked. Courtney is an experienced expert who helps parents and babies who are suffering from lack of sleep, transform their lives and regain sanity. It is honestly the best investment we have EVER made. I can never be bothered to write reviews, but I really felt like I needed to talk about our experience with Courtney and Mommywise in order to tell other parents who are going through the same nightmare as we were that THERE IS a solution to your baby’s sleeping habits, and that Mommywise IS the one to call for help.” —Cinthia S.K.

“Now that we’ve completed our program, we feel AWESOME!! We now are a real happy family. Being a parent, understanding our daughter, interpreting her signs, realizing what she wants, and being able to give it to her is just an amazing feeling! If you have doubts about making such a big investment, that’s normal, but don’t let that stop you. Mommywise is worth every penny! Especially as a first-time parent, you don’t really know what you’re doing. Let someone help you, let Mommywise help you.” —Amanda & Marc

“Before Devon stayed with us, our 6-month old twins were waking several times a night and needed to be patted to sleep for every bedtime and nap. I didn’t believe that things could be resolved as quickly as they did, but they were significantly improved even after the first night! And now they’re happily sleeping through the night and napping in their cribs. We couldn’t have done it without Devon’s guidance and support, and are so thrilled to be sleeping again!” —Anonymous

“Sara was amazing. We went from waking up every 1-2 hours at night to sleeping through the night in 3 days. She really took the time to get to know our family and our situation, and tailored her approach so it would work for us. Most importantly, she was both highly attuned to my anxieties AND incredibly calm about the whole thing. I felt reassured by her expertise and calm energy while also not feeling foolish because of all my anxiety. I can’t thank Sara enough for her help and support. She gave us our life back. My only regret is not reaching out sooner!” —J. & F. Levine

“Life felt pretty unstructured before we reached out, and, although our lives revolved around our kids, it was hard to feel like a family. I knew we needed to make dramatic changes, but I didn’t know how to get there on my own. And then came Natalie. Now our kids share a room; their parents share a bed; everyone sleeps through the night; our days have schedules. We can enjoy family time, because we know we can expect it, and we’re all better rested. Natalie’s Mommywise philosophy is practical, comforting, realistic, and irreverent. Everyone needs a Natalie in her life–someone to remind you that guilt serves no purpose, and you can be a better parent by enrolling help.” —Faith S.

“The difference in our lives in just two days was absolutely remarkable. The results have really exceeded my expectations. I feel so much more confident now in my ability to manage our daily lives, which isn’t something I necessarily predicted; that is, while I certainly hoped this would address the sleep problems we were having, I didn’t even fully appreciate how uneasy I had become, not knowing what any given day was going to look like. It’s in Meredith’s nature not only to facilitate resolving the sleep issues, but also to help instill a confidence in your ability to continue to help your baby sleep. We are all so much happier!” —Catherine S.

“Meeting Devon was like meeting an angel! I had many doubts in myself about being a new mom. She really helped me believe in myself and give me the confidence I needed to get through the biggest change in my life. My husband and I both feel more confident and self-assured in our parenting. Parker sleeps 12 hours through the night, and is overall a happy, healthy baby with happy healthy parents, much thanks to Devon!” —J. Holzworth

“It was great working with Erika because, unlike all the books and websites, she really gets to know your baby and your family, and provides exactly the right advice and individualized attention we needed. I couldn’t believe how quickly things changed. Now, I actually feel relaxed, well-rested, coherent, and I have the energy to really enjoy being a mom. My husband and I have our evenings together again, and he is so happy to have his wife back. I feel confident that we’ve done the right thing for our family, and that we can stay on track so we never go back to how stressful life was before. It was so helpful to have Erika’s support, and we couldn’t have done this without her.” —Allison F.

“No amount of reading or talking to family and friends could have prepared us for bringing home our twin girls from the hospital. We knew it would be “tough” but one had severe colic, both had trouble eating, and we were trying to handle learning how to parent to 2 difficult babies, on zero sleep. We were flailing, and then we found Devon. Devon warmly, calmly, and confidently coached us through what was undoubtedly the hardest time of our life. She taught us how to teach the girls to sleep, how to get them on a feeding schedule, and truly was the one person who got us through. She is extremely wise, very experienced, and truly an angel for any new parent. Now, the girls are 7 months, sleep through the night, and are an absolute joy during the day.” —Megan & Chris D.

Erika is a life saver! She came to us when my daughter was 6.5 months old, and stayed with us for 72 hours. By the second night, our baby was sleeping through the night (12 hours) with minimal crying. This was a miracle!! Erika was kind, understanding and very loving toward our family. When she saw that we were busy, she would play with our 4-year-old son. She went beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Erika!! And it’s just amazing that our baby is sleeping through the night; she is so happy when she wakes up. Thank you, Erika and Mommywise! — Heather G.

“When we first spoke with Erika, my husband and I were very desperate. Although we were mostly skeptical of sleep training, we knew that the every-hour-and-a-half feedings at night could no longer be sustained; sleep deprivation was taking a toll on our entire family. We worked with Erika who is not only very effective in helping families get the sleep they need, but she is a humble, compassionate mom of twins who understands the dilemma of needing to think of the entire family, not just one child. I highly recommend Erika and Mommywise. Thank you for everything!” —J. Doran

“Before working with KayLee our little one would only fall asleep nursing, and it would take multiple attempts to transfer him to the crib, where he would sleep for only 20-25 minutes at a time. Now we can put him down awake, and know that he will fall asleep on his own, which is a HUGE life improvement! We have so much less anxiety because he is napping better and longer, it allows us to have a schedule, and all of the sleep (both day and night) makes him so much happier! It had really gotten to an unreasonable place prior to this, and my husband and I were getting quite hopeless about it. After working with KayLee, things have completely turned around.” —S. Staszak

“Life was out of control and unpredictable before we met Sara. Our baby now sleeps 11-12 hours a night in his crib and takes scheduled naps every day. Bedtime is no longer scary. He is much more rested and the routine is comforting to him as well. We all sleep through the night, and are happier during the day. Sara is sensitive to everybody’s needs at all times. She empowered us to help our baby develop healthy sleeping skills, and her confidence and support made the process so much less scary. We are so grateful to have worked with Sara, and thrilled be sleeping through the night!” —Leslie & Dave O.

“Before working with Meredith, I was frustrated, confused, didn’t trust my own gut on how to help my son sleep, and not enjoying being a mom. I felt like I was losing my mind. Now, it’s like a totally different world. Now, he knows how to fall asleep on his own, and even reaches for his crib when he’s tired! Meredith helped us through a trip to Asia, and gave me the confidence to know that I can handle it, no matter how many time zones we cross. Mommywise CAN help you do what feels impossible. With Meredith’s support, I knew I could get through the whole process, and make it to the other side without giving up. Months later, we’re still sleeping!” —Marjorie S

Let us help you sleep.